More Accuracy with Keys
Cut A Selected Element Or Group
When an element or group is selected, the Alter Plan tool bar as shown above is active.
When the Cut tool is selected, the following form is displayed.
The selected element or group can be . . .
Permanently deleted (discarded).
Cut to a buffer where it can be saved for later use in the current drawing or in others.
In either case, it is deleted from the current drawing as shown below.
An element permanently deleted can not be recovered, even with Undo.
Elements saved to the buffer can be saved as Clip Files for use at any time.